Customer Reviews

My son is 16 years old  and he has been using old hickory bats for four years.  He loves the weight and the pop it has. He will  keep using  hickory bats through college. Thank you for making one of the best bats in the world.


February 25, 2016

Angelo S. reveiwed the MT27

Great bat with tons of pop.  Best Wood bat on the market today!  Durable and a great design with the large barrel.  Weight distributed perfectly, whether you are a  line drive hitter or have Home run power.


September 15, 2015

Chuck D. reviewed the TC1

My boys love your bats!! They've used them in showcase leagues for the past 4yrs!!!


September 15, 2015

Kristen B.

Awesome product and service.


September 15, 2015

Anthony H. reviewed Old Hickory wood and aluminum bats.

I own a couple of these bats and won't use anything else.  I love the balance and durability.  And I hit amazingly well with them.  


September 15, 2015

Robert P. reviewed the MT27 Custom Pro Maple 

Ordered 2 custom Mike Trout bats for my son and he loves them. Great product for a reasonable price. Simple to order. Order took longer than expected but we know to order earlier next time.


September 15, 2015

Tyson V. reviewed the MT27

A quality bat with great durability.


September 15, 2015

Andrew B. reviewed the MT27

One of my adult baseball teammates uses them and recommended them to me. I have purchased two on line and one at a large adult baseball tournament. I love the feel of them! I love being able to custom design them online. They are the only baseball bats that I will ever use from now on!


September 15, 2015

Ronald D.

The gb2 is the best bat I ever used. It is the hardest wood and has lasted me a year now. Great bat would recommend.


September 15, 2015 

Thomas H. reviewed the GB2

Excellent bat with great balance. Bat the most solid feel when I squared it up of any bat I have ever used.


September 15, 2015

John H. reviewed the MT27

I have swung the X-Out bats in games for 5 years and they are the only wood bats that I swing. I love them and want some more. Where have they gone and what can I do to find them?

I will always love the quality bats that I get from Old Hickory. Haven't been disappointed yet.


September 15, 2015

Reed J. reviewed X-outs

This bat has a great pop, light bat, and easy to swing, definitely worth your money. Will be looking to buy more in the future!


September 15, 2015

Raymond  P. reviewed the AJ3

Great balance, lasted over a year.


September 15, 2015

Albert I. reviewed the MT27

Excellent bat. I play competitively against pitchers up to 93 and it feels great. I have sun every brand there is and I will only swing Old Hickory from here on out.


September 15, 2015

Sam C. reviewed the YP66

Purchased a DSC1 32.5" along with a 33" X-Out at the beginning of summer for my son to play scout ball into the Fall. He trains in the cage with the X-out, and hits in games with his DSC1. Not only is the bat durable while everyone else is breaking bats, it has amazing pop. My son even believes it has more pop than his aluminum BBCOR Cat 6. HE's always been a player who hits for average - knd of a spray chart guy hitting mostly gap to gap line drives, but now he's finding more power to the wall! The sound of the sweet spot on this bat is like a rifle going off. It's a sweet, sweet sound. Capped off great summer/Fall schedule by batting .500 at Perfect Game Evoshield National Championship Underclass!  My son says he will hit with this bat for the rest of his life. Thank you Old Hickory!


September 15, 2015

David B. reviewed the DSC1

Products were both superior in quality.  I am a Division 1 player and have been using Old Hickory for many years.  Couldn't be happier. Thanks


September 15, 2015

Seth R. custom bats and batting gloves

Great pop but breaks too easily.


September 15, 2015

Mark P. reviewed the YBB

The AR13 is the best bat I ever owned. I choose to use it over my BB core Easton XL1. The AR13 is the only wood bat use anymore and even would want to buy.


September 15, 2015

Timothy R. reviewed the Custom Pro AR13

Son received bat at Christmas. Still loving it.  Also I love the support you give Full Count!


September 15, 2105

Amanda B.

I used the puig model this year and Immediately fell in love with it . Great balance and the wood was solid even on balls in on my hands . Will definitely be getting more.


September 15, 2015

Ledarious C. reviewed the YP66

Quality piece of wood. Would probably get a different model next time just cause I wasn't the biggest fan of the weight distribution, but the wood was great. Would buy old hick again.


September 15, 2015

CJ reviewed the J143 Stock

Huge sweet spot for anyone who wants one of the largest barrels for a wood bat.


September  16, 2015

Logan C. reviewed the Custom Pro Maple WR40

I think that's the correct model. Anyways, I bought this bat from a friend and was told it was one of their "cheaper" bats. I was surprised that I liked it better than some of the other more expensive wood bats I had used. Ultimately it was amazing and for my next bat I want to order directly from them.


September 16, 2015

Aaron K. reviewed the 1797S

I am very impressed with my custom fungo. Made to order and swings like a champ!  Thanks!


September 16, 2015

Mike W. reviewed the custom fungo

Played with one bat all summer 34 1/2 j143m had 2 more in the bag but never had to pull them out. finally on sept 13 in a semi final game after about 60 games or so I broke it on an inside pitch. what a great bat. had a great year with it time to break out another one.


September 16, 2015

Dave T. reviewed the J143M

I've always used maple Rawlings bats since theyre cheap and I live near a Rawlings outlet, but I've never loved the bats. I've used a maple Old Hickory X-Out this season and I love how durable they are. Also, my bat is almost perfectly balanced and has a wider handle and barrel which I love. I will only use Old Hick's from now on, as long as they keep the X-Outs or another cheaper bat since I really don't want to pay over $100 for a bat.


September 16, 2015

Sam H. reviewed the Maple X-out

 Great product. Will be ordering Coaches Fungos again this year.


September 16, 2015

Bill M. reviewed custom fungo bats.

I just got this bat and it is my 3rd old hickory that I bought. I love this one just as much as I love my other 2. One of them broke but it lasted me a long time before it did. The pop in my bat is awesome. Thank you!


September 16, 2015

Ethan C. reviewed the J143M

Solid Wood and Big Barrel


September 16, 2015

Tim W. reviewed the JH1

I have been swinging Old Hickory bats for the past five years and their performance has been great! The service is second to none, where ever I am playing Old Hickory ships my bats directly to me with no problems.
I wouldn't swing anything else.


September 16, 2105

Brent D. reviewed the AJ25

Very well balanced bat, great look, and the best wood bat to swing with!!


September 16, 2015

Austin T. reviewed the 32.0 PRO MAPLE YP66

I had ordered my son the custom YBB model for his first wood bat. His team had entered a wood bat tournament. He hit a couple balls 245' with this bat. The bat continued to out preform all other bats in the tournament as well as durability. Marucci's were breaking left and right. Some boys had bamboo bats which had no pop. I would highly recommend The YBB youth bat to any kid who is signed up for wood bat tournaments but not reached the BBCOR ages. As for my son when we need to break out the lumber, there is only one bat he wants to take to the plate, "Old Hickory"


September 16, 2015

Andrew M. reviewed the YBB

Best wood bat I have purchased.. From the perfect feel and look, to the great balance and pop. Loved the first one so much I purchased two more. Thank You. Customer for life.


September 16, 2015

Mason T. reviewed the Pro Maple J154

These bats Are crazy good. I've swung every brand and old hickory is definitely the best you can't beat the Pop of off them I especially like the mike trout bat it's a big bat but light weight definitely recommend.


September 16, 2015

Thomas E. reviewed the Mike Trout bat

I have had an overall great experience with this bat. I got a cherry handle and a natural barrel and I love the way it came out. The bat is very hard and has been sturdy despite being jammed a few times. Great bat I'll definitely be buying more.


September 16, 2015

Frankie O. reviewed the Old Hickory TC10

Loved the bats - I really like the 1/2 in increments. I would love to see a variety pack for summer teams in various lengths.


September 17, 2015

Chris W. reviewed Maple X-out

Always perfect and both my boys wouldn't want to swing anything else!


September 18, 2015

Ryan H. reviewed Pro Ash YBB

My 6 year old son wanted a "Mike Trout" bat for christmas. I called Old Hickory direct on December 12 asking if a personalized youth bat would be possible by Christmas. The gentleman on the phone was very helpful and they delivered. My expectation was a bat that looked the part but was going to be to heavy for my son. But Old Hickory was able to get the weight down so much my son is able to use the bat for batting practice. The bat is now 9 months old and shows minimal signs of wear.


September 21, 2015

Nicholas S. reviewed the J154Y

I loved my MT27. An unbelievably well balanced bat. From here on out that's my model.  The maple used is solid. Very rare do I break a bat.


September 21, 2015

Ryan B. reviewed the MT27

This is the third time I've purchased this bat.  It is very balanced and comfortable to swing. The chocolate handle and natural barrel look awesome also.


September 22, 2015

Alex B. reviewed the R58

This bat has great pop with a huge barrel size. Would recommend getting a size 33" or larger to maximize barrel length.


September 25, 2015

Logan C. reviewed the WR40

We love this son is now at the BBCOR stage and we feel like the Old Hickory wood bat has more "pop" than the BBCOR


September 24, 2015

Nathan B. reviewed the J143M

Old hickory has the best wood there is out there. The ball comes off the bat at a level unparalleled by any other bat company.


September 27, 2015 

Nick B. reviewed the TC1

Awesome bat


September 28, 2015

Mark Y. reviewed the MT27

Played in wooden bat league in college and summer ball. Tried other brands but always came back to Old Hickory. No other bat felt as good or had the pop.


October 2, 2015

Bill H. reviewed the DSG1

Great service, on time delivery. Son loves both bats, and we are ordering more.


October 7, 2015

Fred T. reviewed the MT27 Maple 33

Great for intermediate players, sturdy even after playing with it for a few months.


October 9, 2015

Ward J. reviewed the Black Label matte

Amazing bat just a hit a double with it.


October 11, 2015

Tim R. reviewed the AR13 Custom Pro

My son loves this bat!


October 16, 2015

Nadine R. reviewed the JC1

My son finally started swinging his custom J143M and cannot stop raving about it and how nice it feels. He says the swing feels balanced and controlled even more than his Combat Maxum same size and weight.  Cannot wait for his freshman season of HS ball as he plans to use the wood bat more than his composite.  He recorded an avg exit speed of 81mph off a tee at a recent scouting event with this bat.


November 5, 2015

Matt B. reviewed the J143M 32/29